Office of the Dean

William A. Cohen

Associate Provost and Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Dean Cohen oversees the Honors College, College Park Scholars, Letters and Sciences, Academic Achievement Programs, Orientation, Asian American Studies, Federal Fellows, Global Fellows in Washington, DC, Southern Leadership Management Program, Incentive Awards, Carillon Communities, Individual Studies, Air Force ROTC, Army ROTC, Naval ROTC, National Scholarships Office, First Year Book, Student Success Office, and Pre-College Programs. His office supervises the General Education program, learning outcomes assessment, living-learning programs, and campus advising policies. It supports the retention, graduation, and instructional needs of all undergraduate students.

Read more about Dean Cohen

Lawrence Clark's headshot

Lawrence M. Clark

Associate Dean

Lisa Kiely's headshot

Lisa Kiely

Associate Dean and Undergraduate Student Ombudsperson

Doug Roberts' headshot

Douglas Roberts

Associate Dean for General Education

placeholder headshot

Cynthia Kay Stevens

Associate Dean

Laura Cech headshot

Laura Cech

Associate Director of Communications

Testudo headshot

Jamie Hoots

Assistant Dean for Finance and Personnel

Jacqueline M. Kautzer' headshot

Jacqueline Kautzer

Director of Administration and Equity Administrator

Michelle Packer headshot

Michelle Packer

Chief Development Officer

Administrative Staff

Alyssa Berrios' headshot

Alyssa Berrios

Graduate Assistant

Melissa Del Rio's headshot

Melissa Del Rios

Associate Director for Carillon Communities

headshot placeholder

Fay Fan

Business Manager

Marie Milligan's headshot

Marie Milligan

Executive Administrative Assistant

Samuel Sawyerr's headshot

Samuel Sawyerr

Business Services Specialist

Dawn Simounet's headshot

Dawn Simounet

Program Manager for the Dean's Office

Program Directors

Jerry Lewis
Executive Director
Academic Achievement Program
Marie Mount Hall

Janelle Wong
Asian American Studies
Susquehanna Hall

Colonel Steven J. Jantz
Air Force ROTC
Reckord Armory

LTC Daniel Fass
Reckord Armory

Abby McEwen
Carillon Communities

Marilee Lindemann
Executive Director
College Park Scholars
Cumberland Hall

Joan Burton
Federal Fellows, Global Fellows
and Individual Studies Program
Marie Mount Hall

Brady W. Rourke
Gossett Student Athlete Center for
Academic and Personal Excellence

Peter Mallios
Executive Director
Honors College
Anne Arundel Hall

Jacqueline W. Lee
C.D. Mote Jr. Incentive Awards Program
1103 Cole Student Activities Building

Eric Van Johnson
Assistant Dean and Director
Letters & Sciences
Hornbake Library

Francis DuVinage
National Scholarships Office and Maryland Center for Undergraduate Research
Marie Mount Hall

Captain John Howrey
Naval ROTC
Reckord Armory

Gerry Strumpf
New Student Orientation Program
Cole Field House

Georgette Hardy DeJesus
Executive Director
Pre-College Programs
Toll Physics Building

Sara Herald
Southern Management Leadership Program
Marie Mount Hall